Mom’s visit

My mom left this morning after being here for one week. It was great!  Rowan and I got to eat and sleep and go for walks. I could not have survived the week without her; that is the reason for the absence from the blog, I decided to take it easy and enjoy being with Rowan and when we were awake with my mom. Now it is back to me and Rowan, we have to fend for ourselves during the day until dad gets home at lunch and after work. I have learned to eat when I can and sleep with Rowan when he does.

Our house had a very productive week: the exterior got painted, the sink and dishwasher installed and all the kitchen cabinet doors are in place. Our house is really coming together 🙂

We took several pictures during the week so I am hoping by later today to have them posted.

One thought on “Mom’s visit

Leave a Reply

