Baby boy Rowan!!

Hello Everyone!
Sorry for the long absence from the blog. We started going in and out of the hospital last Friday and ended up being admitted on Sunday. After several hours of labor and little progression, due to Rowan’s position, we ended up having a c-section Monday morning. Rowan was born at 0900 July 12, 2010
Weighing in at 7lbs 9.9oz
Length: 55.5cm (he is going to be a tall one!!)
Head circumference: 34.5cm.
APGAR: 9, 10, 10.
Oh my, you should see the size of his feet and hands, they are so big already, it was one of the first things our Dr. pointed out when she was
doing his first check. We are all very happy to be home and look forward to figuring out our lives together as a family. I promise to try and update when I can. I will fill you in more on our stay at the hospital as my energy level permits. I must say that we had the most amazing care ever, we never could have made it through without all the wonderful nurses and Dr’s that were a part of our stay at the Whitehorse General Hospital.

2 thoughts on “Baby boy Rowan!!

  1. Congratulations!!! Wow! I am soo happy for you! I hope that everything is good for you and the baby…. Sad that you had a c-section; but baby is healthy! I guess this is the main thing!

Leave a Reply

