Still waiting

I started having regular contractions again around 3 am. I finally got up around 5 or 6ish. The contractions were starting to get intense and to get closer, between 5-6 mins and now they are back to every 10 mins 😦
My Dr. just called to see how things are going. I told her and she wants me to meet her at the hospital around 1-1:30 for a non-stress test for baby and then to make a plan from there.
I am trying not to get discouraged but it just seems like things start to progress and then they take a step back. I was thinking around 8am, when I had contractions that were 4 mins apart, that I would soon be going to the hospital and here I still sit at home at 10 am…
I am so tired right now and all I want to do is sleep but I am scared that the contractions will totally go away. So I will continue to walk, sit and bounce on my yoga ball.

2 thoughts on “Still waiting

Leave a Reply

