and still waiting…

40 weeks + 4 days. I know that 4 days past my due date is not much but sometimes it feels like an eternity. I am doing my best to just carry on like nothing is supposed to be happening and ignoring the fact that this belly of mine is getting bigger by the day. I am starting to outgrow some of my maternity shirts!
Tonight will be my last yoga class. I really did not think that I would make it to this class. I am looking forward to it though. I really enjoying how happy and peaceful I feel during and after class. Maybe all those squats will bring something on tonight.
Tomorrow we see my Dr. Last week she called it my tentative appointment, it sure looks like it is a for sure thing now. She said that we will discuss where to go from here. I am pretty sure that as long as the baby and I are doing well they won’t consider inducing until I am 2 weeks post term. I am happy with that. I don’t really want to be induced but if it needed to be done for the baby or me I wouldn’t hesitate. Hunger strikes again, first breakfast here I come 🙂

One thought on “and still waiting…

  1. thanks for the update Nik’….. hang in there…….. things will happen soon enough……… love, love, love you!

Leave a Reply

