40 weeks

40 weeks today…hmm I wonder what the day will bring? We finally have a sunny blue skied morning after a week of grey and rain, here’s hoping that is a good sign. Try as I might I cannot stop paying attention to every little ache in my body and wonder is it going to happen? am I going into labor? Our friend who had her baby last Thursday, who shared the same due date as us, said last night to enjoy it, enjoy the sleep that we are getting right now because it is true they do wake up every 2 hours, it is like clock work. Her husband described the tiredness that he feels as reminiscent of undergrad, that tired fuzzy headed feeling.
My parents arrive tomorrow. I don’t know what we are going to do while they are here if the baby does not arrive during that time. I guess we will show them the sights of Whitehorse. It is hard to plan anything because I really don’t want to be too far from home or the hospital right now, just in case. Locally, there are lots of wonderful museums and great places to check out the vistas of Whitehorse. Normally if people were coming up to visit I would want to take them to Haines Junction, Haines and Skagway, Alaska but this time it is different, they are coming to visit me but the main purpose of their trip is to meet little bean. I guess I better go try all the natural recommendations for inducing labor all at once!!
As I am typing this Obi is sitting on my lap purring away, probably very happy that he is not having to share my attention with a baby.

4 thoughts on “40 weeks

  1. Hi hun;
    I love getting your updates; thank you! you know I am thinking of you at every moment and anxiously awaiting any news. Now that it’s getting closer, and possibly a reality…… how cool and amazing would that be for both of our first born’s to share the birthday of July 5th!!!!! I can’t tell you how that would make me feel…….. I have a feeling ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚ !!!!!!
    All my love, to you ALL!
    Auntie Marla

  2. You’re gonna be a busy mama, all at once, gotta start something happinin…

    love you
    someone call me when it happens

  3. Well it is July 5th Auntie Marla here’s hoping that I can make your dream a reality!! Love you!

    Poodle: We will have my cell phone and Land will be making calls to everyone once it happens. Love you!

  4. Can’t wait to hear the news Niki!! It’s gotta happen soon….especially if you go do those stairs!! Thinking about you all the time and soooo excited for you!!

Leave a Reply

