Monday

Well I have made it to Monday. I continue to have occasional contractions and cramping but nothing more. I guess my uterus is just practicing, getting me ready for the real thing. The plan is to have a natural birth and I am really starting to wonder what the “real” contractions are going to feel like, the ones that I have experienced so far are like REALLY bad menstrual cramps with pain shooting up my back and down my legs, hmmm…Of course, I am open to the possibility of a medication assisted birth but I really want to be a part of the labor, I want to be able to move around and not have to deliver on my back. Also, I don’t want to have a medicated baby after delivery so that breast feeding will be that much easier for the baby. Who knows though?? We shall see how it all goes, I don’t want to put too much pressure on myself so that I am disappointed if I don’t have a natural birth.

2 thoughts on “Monday

  1. I only wish they epi’s when i delivered, mind you, i was so drugged up with alyssa it was horrible, i would have preferred an epideral. With Cody, I had nuthin, ouch, hurts like hell, but then it is all over with and you have a little bean. Don’t ever regret, your body and soul will tell you what you handle and what you may need. thinking of you’s everyday.

    huggs and love you to the moon and back

    pood

Leave a Reply

