Back pain and show

Yesterday I was awakened by cervix pain at about 4am which was not a lot of fun and it made me realize that this baby is going to come OUT! I kept thinking to myself no, no! I am not ready yet but then realized I don’t have a say in the matter, the baby is going to come when it wants to. I then had a couple contractions and was getting ready to time them when they stopped and I fell back asleep. Later in the day I went to the washroom and had a tiny bit of show which again made me realize this baby is coming sooner rather than later.

I have been up a couple times to go to the washroom today with more show being produced. I have read varying sources that say show happens anywhere from hours to weeks before delivery. I wonder if my added achy lower back pain is any indication that it may be sooner than weeks? When I saw my Dr. on Thursday she told me her hunch is that I won’t go past next weekend, I am starting to wonder if I will go past the middle of next week…actually this morning I am wondering if I will make it past Monday!

2 thoughts on “Back pain and show

Leave a Reply

