Cloth Diapers

Land and I decided that we want to give cloth diapers a go. When we moved into our house last May we needed to buy a new washer and dryer. We specifically bought ones that would be good for cloth diapers. I did a bit of research on cloth diapers and was shocked at how much the start up cost for this venture would be. I decided to put an ad in the local paper looking for cloth diapers and was able to purchase an assortment of 48 cloth diapers for a fraction of the cost of new ones. I was stressing out because none were small enough for a newborn baby. I was going to bite the bullet and purchase some brand new ones but couldn’t do it, I couldn’t pay $24 for a single diaper. Then I happened upon a link to eBay where I ended up winning a bid for 10 newborn cloth diapers (weight 6 lbs and up) for $53.00!! For a while I figured we are set, then I remembered how much these little ones pee and poop in the beginning, at least we are off to a good start 🙂

Leave a Reply

